Vacuuming the void

On one of those nights last week, when sleep was stuck in traffic jam……

****************
What do you say Mr Freud-
About vacuuming this vast void?

Do you ask – what am I vacuuming with?
Well, whatever it is, its not a myth.

How can you vacuum the void –
is that what you ask, Mr Freud?

Why not? its the only one I have
waiting to be thrown out of my cave

Why do you want to? – you might again ask
I won’t try to hide behind your mask

Rides of the void are too hard to Counter
Hence, I want to turn a tactful hunter

Cleanse I shall, myself of the void
Tell me a way out, please Mr Freud

But, why do you ask it again and again?
Isn’t my subconscious thought, Mr Freud, your pain?

(Perhaps, I might continue later)

Published in: on December 13, 2011 at 6:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vbsowmya.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/vacuuming-the-void/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

