A quote by Kurt Tucholsky

I was browsing through a writeup I prepared (and not posted yet…) on Kurt Tucholsky‘s collection of essays – “The world is a comedy” (I remember the astonishment in my face seeing the price, when I bought it at an antique bookshop here in April. But, from what I know, this is the only collection of his, thats translated in to English).

I stopped at this quote from his essay: “To Posterity, with greetings“:

“Naturally, you have in your life, three hundred trivial gadgets more than we had, and for the rest, you are just as stupid, just as smart, just as we are.”

Every time I read this, I would say – “Wah, Wah!” silently.

I would say, thats a timeless and border-less statement!!

Published in: on September 5, 2011 at 5:58 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vbsowmya.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/a-quote-by-kurt-tucholsky/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So amazingly neatly put!

  2. wah..wah… May be thats the reason why do we even enjoy the monkey acts too🙂

  3. :)… timeless and borderless


Leave a Reply

