Why do you write? ;)

Heres an excerpt from “The Fountain Head” by Ayn Rand. Out of boredom, I re-visited the book and was opening pages randomly and reading…. Found this particular passage particularly apt to me🙂

Scene: The first conversation between Peter Keating and Dominique Francon.

*************************************************************************************

Keating: ….Why do you write if you have nothing you want to say?

Dominique: To have something to do. Something more disgusting than many other things I could do. And more amusing.

Keating: Come on, thats not a good reason.

Dominique: I never have any good reasons.

Keating: But you must be enjoying your work?

Dominique: Iam. Don’t you see that I am?

*************************************************************************************

Hmm, so now I have a documented answer to anyone who asks me – “Why do you blog at all?”😉

Published in: on November 14, 2008 at 12:58 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vbsowmya.wordpress.com/2008/11/14/why-do-you-write/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is what I used when my hubby asked me why you read the blogs and became one of my standard answers to every question for which I can’t give logic.

    nice to read agin.

  2. I think I missed the point. btw, I remember reading Atlas Shrugged and enjoying it too🙂


Leave a Reply

